Haigazian University


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Haigazian University consists of 18 capable men and women who have brought their expertise to serve the University. The members are appointed by the AMAA (Paramus, NJ) and the UAECNE (Beirut, Lebanon). The Board also has ex-officio members: the Executive Director of the AMAA (Paramus, NJ), the President of the UAECNE (Beirut, Lebanon) and the President of the Philibosian Foundation. Six of the Trustees, forming the Executive Committee of the Board, come from Lebanon and closely follow the work at the University. The other members are from various regions of the USA. The Trustees hold two meetings a year, one in Beirut, and another in the USA.

Officers and Members
Hasmig Baran, Ph.D., Chairman
John Sagherian, Vice-Chairman
Christina Segel, Recording Secretary
Maro Nercessian, Co-Secretary
Eddie Racoubian, M.D., Treasurer
Vicken Aharonian, M.D.
Anie Boujikanian
Serge Buchakjian
Ani Darakjian, M.D.
Nourijan Demirjian, M.D.
Barkev Kassarjian, Ph.D.
Robert Kurkjian
Michael Landes
Hrag Marganian, M.D.
Gary Phillips, Esq
Mary Papazian, Ph.D.
Vahram Shemmassian, Ph.D
Avedis Tutunjian

Ex-Officio Members
Nazareth Darakjian, M.D., President, AMAA
Zaven Khanjian, Executive Director/ CEO, AMAA
Rev. Megrdich Karagoezian, Honorary President, UAECNE
Joyce Stein, Chairperson, Stephen Philibosian Foundation
Rev. Paul Haidostian, Ph.D., President, Haigazian University


Dr. Vicken Aharonian
Dr. Hasmig Baran
Dr. Ani Darakjian
Mr. Robert Kurkjian
Dr. Eddie Racoubian
Mr. John Sagherian
Rev. Dr. Paul Haidostian

View the Revised Constitution and Bylaws of Haigazian University here.